MAA News – 2024 Governance Election

I am very pleased to report the results of the recent governance election:

President: Sara Lipton (History, Stony Brook Univ.) [Congratulations!]
1st Vice-President: Peggy McCracken (French and Comparative Literature, Univ. of Michigan) [Congratulations!]
2nd Vice-President: Haruko Momma (English, New York Univ.)

Alka Patel (Art History, Univ. of California, Irvine)
Michael Ryan (History, Univ. of New Mexico)
Krista Sue-Lo Twu (English, Univ. of Minnesota Duluth)
Elizabeth Dospel Williams (Curator, Byzantine Collection, Dumbarton Oaks)

Nominating Committee:
Chair (appointed by MAA President): Fiona Griffiths (Stanford Univ.,
Elected members:
Nicholas Paul (History, Fordham Univ.)
Kristina Richardson (History, Univ. of Virginia)

My thanks to all who stood for election and to all who voted. I very much look forward to working with these new Councilors and Nominating Committee members when they take office in March.

– Lisa

This entry was posted in MAA Newsletter. Bookmark the permalink.