MAA News – Upcoming MAA Application Deadlines

The Medieval Academy of America has long provided a variety of benefits of membership, including numerous fellowships, prizes and grants for travel, research and publications. Please see the list below for prizes and fellowships with looming deadlines, then follow the links for complete descriptions and application information. We encourage all eligible members to apply for these grants.

We are pleased to announce that as of August 2014 most applications for Medieval Academy prizes, awards and fellowships can be submitted using our online application system. Links to each form can be found on the Awards section of our website.

Graduate Student Fellowships and Awards
Schallek Fellowship
(Deadline 15 October 2014)   

MAA/GSC Grant [NEW for 2015]
(deadline 15 February 2015)

Service Award
Kindrick-CARA Award for Outstanding Service
(Deadline 15 November 2014)

Teaching Award
CARA Award for Excellence in Teaching
(Deadline 15 November 2014)

Independent/Junior Scholars
Olivia Remie Constable Award [NEW for 2015]
(Deadline 15 February 2015)   

Travel Grants
(Deadline 1 November 2014 for meetings to be held between 1 March and 31 August 2015)

Book Prizes
Haskins Medal

(Deadline 15 October 2014)   

John Nicholas Brown Prize
(Deadline 15 October 2014) 

Van Courtlandt Elliott Prize
(Deadline 15 October 2014)

Please see the  MAA website for other grants and prizes offered by the Academy.

This entry was posted in MAA Newsletter. Bookmark the permalink.