MAA News – Congratulations to our Members

We offer our congratulations to these Medieval Academy members:

– David Nirenberg (Univ. of Chicago) and Ralph Hexter (Univ. of California, Davis), who have been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences;

– Hussein Fancy (Univ. of Michigan) and John Lansdowne (Princeton Univ.), who have each been awarded a Rome Prize in Medieval Studies from the American Academy in Rome;

– Margaret Gaida (University of Oklahoma) and Jacob Hobson (Univ. of California, Berkeley), who have each been awarded a Mellon/ACLS Dissertation Completion Fellowship.

The International John Gower Society has awarded the 2016 John Hurt Fisher Prize for a “significant contribution to the field of John Gower Studies” to Sebastian Sobecki for his Speculum essay on Gower’s autograph hand and the Trentham manuscript (Speculum 90/4, pp. 925-959).

Please send any such announcements to the Executive Director  for inclusion in upcoming issues of Medieval Academy News.

This entry was posted in MAA Newsletter. Bookmark the permalink.