Medieval Academy of America 2015 Election Results

To the Members of the Medieval Academy:

Voting in the MAA elections is now closed. I am very pleased to report the following results:

Officers (2015 – 2016):
President: Barbara Newman (Northwestern Univ.)
1st Vice-President: Carmela Vircillo Franklin (Columbia Univ.)
2nd Vice-President: Margot E. Fassler (Univ. of Notre Dame)

Council (2015 – 2018):
Robert Bjork (Arizona State Univ.)
Aden Kumler (Univ. of Chicago)
Sara S. Poor (Princeton Univ.)
John Tolan (Univ. of Nantes)<

Nominating Committee (2015 – 2017):
Adam Kosto (Columbia Univ.)
Brett Edward Whalen (Univ. of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

My congratulations to all who were elected, and my thanks to all who stood for election.

– Lisa Fagin Davis, Executive Director

This entry was posted in Academy Elections. Bookmark the permalink.