Medieval Academy of America Governance Election Results

I am very pleased to announce the results of the 2019 governance election, which closed at 11:59 PM on Jan. 2:

President: Ruth Mazo Karras (Trinity College Dublin)
1st VP: Renate Blumenfeld-Kosinski (Univ. of Pittsburgh)
2nd VP: Thomas Dale (Univ. of Wisconsin)


Lynda Coon (Univ. of Arkansas)
Hussein Fancy (Univ. of Michigan)
Fiona Griffiths (Stanford Univ.)
Anne Latowsky (Univ. of South Florida)

Nominating Committee:

Jessica L. Goldberg (Univ. of California, Los Angeles)
Sif Rikhardsdottir (Univ. of Iceland)

My thanks to all who voted and to all who stood for election, and my congratulations to all who were elected.

Lisa Fagin Davis
Executive Director, Medieval Academy of America

This entry was posted in Academy Elections. Bookmark the permalink.